India vs Australia: India Predicted XI for 2nd ODI – With series on the line, Kohli set to make big changes in Rajkot

India Vs Australia


The top-order fired but not in the expected dominant manner. Virat Kohli dropping down to No.4 meant there was no momentum in his innings, the middle-order crumbled under pressure. The seamers were wayward with the new ball, the spinners struggled against a fire-breathing Aaron Finch and David Warner because of dew – Nothing went right for India in Mumbai a couple of days ago. The result was a devastating 10-wicket loss after 15 years in ODIs. Indian Skipper Virat Kohli mentioned that there was no need to press the panic button just because of one bad day but deep down even he knew a few changes (if not many) are needed to stretch the three-match series to the decider. The pressure – for the first time in this magnitude – will be on the hosts when they take on a quality Australian side in the 2nd ODI at the Rajkot on Friday.

With the series on the line, Virat Kohli might make some changes in the playing XI as well as in the batting order.

Probable Playing XI

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (w), Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Agar


Captain: Virat Kohli

Vice-captain: David Warner

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), David Warner (vc), Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, KL Rahul (w), Ravindra Jadeja, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Jasprit Bumrah


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (w), D Arcy Short, Ashton Turner, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb.



Related Posts

error: Content is protected !!