Law Day (India), Samvidhan Diwas History and Celebration

World Law Day


New Delhi: Constitution Day is celebrated on 26 November in the country. According to the information, the Constitution of the Republic of India was prepared on 26 November 1949 and Constitution Day was celebrated on 26 November 2015 as the 125th birth anniversary of Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar, Chairman of the Constituent Assembly’s Constituent Committee. Meanwhile, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Ji completed the great Constitution of India in 2 years 11 months 18 days and dedicated it to the nation on 26 November 1949. With this, the Constitution has been implemented in the Republic of India from 26 January 1950.

Constitution Day has been celebrated by Ambedkarites and Buddhists since many decades ago. The Constitution Day was celebrated by the Government of India on 26 November for the first time since 2015 as a great contribution of Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar. At the same time, 26 November was chosen to spread the importance of the Constitution and to spread the ideas and concepts of Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar.

Some important things related to the Constitution:

1. Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar is known as the father of the Indian Constitution, along with it took 2 years 11 months 18 days to prepare the Indian Constitution.
2. After the constitution was passed, it was signed by all 284 Members of Parliament, including 15 women members.
3. The Constitution of India is considered to be the best-written constitution in the world. The original copy of the constitution has been kept in the helium library even today.
4. The original Constitution of India was not printed but it was written by hand. Explain that the Indian Constitution was written in both Hindi and English languages.
5. On 26 January 1950, the Lion Pillar built by Ashoka at Sarnath was adopted as the national symbol of India.
6. On 26 January 1950, the wheel, bull and horse sculpture part of the Singh Pillar were made national icons.
7. Sachidanand Sinha was the first permanent chairman of the Constituent Assembly, along with Sarojini Naidu and Mrs. Hansa Mehta were elected as women members in the Constituent Assembly.


Related Posts

error: Content is protected !!